Forgetfulness

Ever had one of those days when you try to get things done, only to forget something and having to redo everything again? Today was one of those days. I was trying to catch the train to downtown Chicago, and took my bike with me. I got there early, then remembered that I forgot my wallet, just as the train was pulling in. So I had to go back and get it. Then, halfway to the station, I remembered that I forgot my bike lock. So I had to go back again and get it. I wasted at least an hour doing all this. Ugh.

Other times, it’s easier, even better, to forget. Like being hurt by a good friend, or the time you embarrassed yourself in public in the most horrible way. But with the way things are, perhaps it’s a good thing to not forget even the bad moments in life, so that we can somehow try to learn from them. Time is a good teacher after all. But if the student is bad…well, we can still hope, can’t we?

Blah blah blah

