When my parents visit a country they’ve never been to before

When my parents visit a country they’ve never been to before, they usually send me a postcard with some lovely message. Short and sweet, nice and cheap. That’s the way postcards go!

I admit I have a collection of unsent postcards. It’s quite sad, really – I never get to write down everything I want to say because I’m naturally a long-winded person when it comes to writing, so I usually end up writing with tiny, tiny print that would make any grandparent want to smack me. Plus I also like staring at the shiny picture of a place that usually looks more amazing on the postcard than in real life, so I’d rather keep it as a souvenir than send it to someone else. It’s much nicer than anything I can take with my camera, at any rate.

The only downside to the postcard is that they’re vulnerable to getting quite dirty during its transition in the snail-mail process, and obscuring the sender’s message. Hm. I suppose one could always laminate the thing.

Blah blah blah

