The first time I saw an eraser in action, I thought it was magic

The first time I saw an eraser in action, I thought it was magic. Now that I know that it merely shaves the graphite off the surface of the paper, it’s still quite impressive, even though the magic’s gone.

I once based an entire research paper on erasers and how it relates to human memory. At the time, it made perfect sense, even though my friend told me that it was a very strange concept. Now I see why she said that.

My favourite kind of eraser is the ‘dispensable’ kind, where it works a little like a lead pencil, except you replace the lead with a long, cylindrical eraser. That way, you don’t have to worry about the lead dirtying the rest of the eraser, causing it to make its own marks instead of turning paper back to its original white again.

Blah blah blah

