When you think of a bookmark, what do you think of?

When you think of a bookmark, what do you think of? A typical long, rectangular piece of card? A slim metal stick? A piece of string? Some random piece of paper? I even know people who just fold over the corner of the page as their ‘bookmark’, if you can call it that. But I’ve always hated the idea of marring any book, even textbooks (I’ve never even used a highlighter on a book before. To me, it’s like using a toothpick on a balloon). So I always make sure to stock up on bookmarks. My favourite kinds are the handmade, embroidered cloth ones, even though they take a long time to make. Laminated ones are also good because they last long. Metal ones last even longer, but they’re usually too thick and cause the pages to emboss or warp somehow. Yes, I’m a very picky person.

Blah blah blah

