“Do you floss?”

“Do you floss?” That was the question I got asked during my last visit to the dentist, and thank goodness I said “Yes” without having to lie. That earned me a surprised smile from the dentist, who said I was one of few who answer the question correctly! Getting the habit of flossing every day was difficult, though – took me a few months to get used to it. But now I don’t feel comfortable going to sleep without flossing. It’s the strangest feeling; if I don’t do it, I feel a little guilty, like getting a hand caught in the cookie jar. But that’s a good feeling, because it reminds me of what I have to do to add 3 years to my life. Yes, people, apparently they’ve done studies that show that flossing daily will add an average of 3 years to your lifespan. If you think about it, it really does make sense because flossing helps to keep gum and mouth diseases at bay. And if you can’t use your mouth, then you can’t eat properly, and we all know how important eating is. So floss well! Just don’t get the unwaxed type; it’s really difficult to handle.

Blah blah blah

